Work experience.

Last week I was on work experience. If you don’t know what it is here’s a brief description. work experience is where a student is at a work placement for one week doing un-paid work

For my “experience” I went to a kennels. To you this might not seem that exciting but to me it was amazing.

You know when your little and adults ask you what you want to be when you grow up? Well for as long as I can remember every time I have been asked this Question I would answer, I want to be a vet. (veterinary surgeon/ nurse) I love animals I’ve told you this in a previous post. 🙂

Back to the story…

So I went to the kennels. I started at 8am and finished at 1pm. Quite a short day to be honest but it was very tiring work. I had to clean kennels and then walk the dogs. ( not by myself..there were three other people; my friend an two staff members) just realised I need to wrap this up fast as it getting late and I’ve got school tomorrow. *sigh*

Fudge..

Okay so, what I’m saying ( there it is again!) is I loved my time there and hope I’ll be able to go back for a summer job. While I was there I realised how easy school is 🙂 and that is the end 🙂

Smile…it won’t hurt you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

