What is love?

From the title I think you can guess what this is going to be about. πŸ™‚

what is love?

Simple enough question right? Wrong.

Well, for me anyway. It may come as a big surprise to you but I have never been in love. I have felt the kind of love you share with a friend and also the love you feel towards your family but I have never felt a strong connection with another human being.

I have however read about love. In dozens (and I mean dozens) of books. I’ve read about first loves, in those soppy teen fiction romance books where everyone is a little too mellow dramatic (but I have to admit I love them!) I’ve read about people who lose people they love, where they only just find out their feelings before the person is torn from them (this was in a recent book I read Looking for Alaska by John green READ IT! I love his books! Also side note the fault in our stars is another of his soppy teen romances that you just have to read) I’ve read about the kind of love I have experienced (family/friends) but even reading these emotions, feeling what the character feels (and side note 2. I really get into books and get lost In them…probably why I cry a lot at them… So I honestly do feel how they do) but I think feeling another person/characters emotion is completely different from experiencing it first hand…or so I imagine remember I haven’t felt it yet πŸ˜‰

Coming to the end of my little ramble I realise that I don’t have a “moral” for this post so ill think of one on the spot… I guess I just wanted to tell myself more than anything that even though I haven’t felt what it’s like to be in love yet, it doesn’t mean I never will πŸ™‚ it just means that its not the right time but when it happens it will be good πŸ™‚ and it will happen. πŸ™‚

Smile…everyone has someone…even if it doesn’t feel like it right now, there are so many people around you that care so much and love you a heck of a lot too. πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “What is love?

    • Thankyou for commenting! πŸ™‚ it’s such a good book! And looking for Alaska is about a ‘shy’ boy that is obsessed with people’s last words. He doesn’t really have many friends until he packs himself off to boarding school where he meets Alaska. Alaska is a troubled girl who completely flips his world upside down. I would highly recommend that you read it! Especially if you enjoyed the fault in our stars πŸ™‚ but be ready for more tear-worthy moments πŸ™‚ it made me literally laugh out loud at moments πŸ™‚

      • awh that’s nice πŸ™‚ and yeah it’s funny I think you should continue writing. Have you read girls by Jacqueline Wilson because it reminds me of that. If not you should read it because it might give you inspiration πŸ™‚ also I’m a massive technophobe and am still pretty bad at finding my way round wordpress I know this sounds stupid but can you see my posts on my blog because I don’t know whether they’re public or not! thanks!

      • rachaelgreyhound says:

        yer you should defo read it. also I think my blogs cant be seen by the public because ive messed around with the settings so im going to delete this blog and start a new one. But I will have the same picture and stuff on so ill get in touch as soon as its done. coz at the moment I don’t think anyone can read my stuff!

Leave a Reply

